THEMATIC AREAS OF “THE LAB”

Governance

LEADERSHIP | RESPONSIBILITIES | ETHICS

Governance is the set of traditions and institutions through which power is exercised in a country for the common good. Governance is also understood as the set of measures, rules, decision-making, information and monitoring bodies that make it possible to ensure the proper functioning and control of a State.

This concept is often assimilated to that of good governance defined as the way in which power is exercised to manage national economic and social resources devoted to development.

Sub-themes

Economics

PROSPERITY | TECHNOLOGICAL MUTATIONS | NUMERIC TRANSFORMATION | SUSTAINABLE SOCIETY

The current environmental situation calls for the design and implementation of economic policies geared towards achieving prosperity through environmentally friendly technological change and digital revolution.

Sub-themes

Society

SOCIAL COHESION | SOLIDARITY

Social cohesion refers to the state of a society in which solidarity is important and social ties are strong and intense. The concept promotes the integration of individuals, their attachment to the national community and their participation in social life. It is defined both as an objective of society and as a mean of public policy.

Sub-themes

AXES THEMATIQUES DE “THE LAB”

Gouvernance

LEADERSHIP | RESPONSABILITE | ETHIQUE

Des traditions et institutions par lesquelles le pouvoir s’exerce dans un pays avec pour objectif le bien de tous. La gouvernance est encore entendue comme l’ensemble des mesures, des règles, des organes de décision, d’information et de surveillance qui permettent d’assurer le bon fonctionnement et le contrôle d’un Etat.

Ce concept est souvent assimilé à celui de la bonne gouvernance défini comme étant la manière dont le pouvoir est exercé pour gérer les ressources nationales économiques et sociales consacrées au développement.

Sous-thématiques

Economie

PROSPERITE | MUTATIONS TECHNOLOGIQUES | TRANSFORMATION NUMERIQUE | SOCIETE DURABLE

La situation environnementale actuelle exige la conception et la mise en œuvre de politiques économiques tournées vers l’atteinte de la prospérité, grâce aux mutations technologiques et révolution numérique respectueuses de l’environnement.

Sous-thématiques

Societe

COHÉSION SOCIALE | SOLIDARITÉ

La cohésion sociale désigne l’état d’une société où la solidarité est forte et les liens sociaux solides et intenses. Elle favorise l’intégration des individus, leur attachement à la communauté nationale et leur participation à la vie sociale. Elle se définit à la fois comme un objectif de société et comme un moyen de politiques publiques.

Sous-thématiques